lifestyle

A day in Utrecht

I’ve been to Utrecht with the family yesterday. We’ve been shopping, sailing with a boat and had dinner at a Chinese restaurant.

Just some quality time with my parents and my little sister 🙂

Image

Putted on my shoes and we’re about to go!

Image

A raspberry smoothie while shopping 😀 healthy and so delicious!

ImageImage

Walking around in the city

Image

We made an appointment to take the boat from 16:00 till 17:00, so here we’re about to walk down the stairs. The terraces are looking very cozy. Many people are having a drink at these terraces because it has a great view on the old canals of Utrecht.

Image

Look how crowded it is here! Except having a drink at the terraces, you also can eat. There are many restaurant where you can sit down. I’ve seen a steak restaurant, an italian restaurant, a tapas restaurant and I guess there are many more.

Image

Image

Waiting in the line. We were about to There were many eldery people and children.

Image

A view from inside the boat.

Image

Some old buildings from the Middle Ages. A woman was telling about the history of Utrecht and about all the buildings. I thought it was interessting at the begin but after half an hour it became sooo boring. She kept on talking and talking and it was just too tedious.

ImageImage

It’s 17.00 and we’re done! If you’re someone that is interessted in the culture or history from the Middle Ages of Utrecht, I can advise you to take this boat. If you’re not someone that likes that, you just don’t want to go. It was not that I didn’t liked it, it was just very tendious. It it was a trip from half an hour it would have been fun!

Image

Scarves!

Image

I tried one and I liked it! So I’ve bought it.

These are my shopped goods:

Image

H&M, pink crop top. Very cute, I will combine this with high waisted pants because I don’t like to show my belly xD.

Image

Rimmel london 60 seconds nail polishes, the Rita Ora collection! I liked these pastel/spring colours very much 😀

Image

H&M ring, very cheap and it has something different.

Image

And ofcourse the scarf!

So tell me, have you ever been to Utrecht? What did you have done there and have you seen the old canals? Tell me about your experiences! xx

Leave a Reply

