beauty

Review: Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade + Brush Duo Mini 7

Anastasia Beverly Hills, the world’s most popular brand for brows these days. In the beauty world, brows are more important than ever. They are indeed important because they enhance the face.
I never focussed that much on my brows, I just used a pencil and brow powder from Catrice. But I’ve heard so many good things about Anastasia Beverly Hills and especially about the Dipbrow Pomade that I had to try it out!

So I went to the ‘Douglas’, which is a Dutch perfumery where you can buy MAC, Benefit, YSL, Dior, Chanel and many more high-end makeup (and also perfumes ofc). Where you also can buy Anastasia Beverly Hills.
I asked the sales advisor which colour of the Dipbrow Pomade was the most suitable for my hair colour. She said the colour ‘Chocolate’ would be the most suitable for me. She saw that I coloured my hair and she warned me to not colour my hair again in another colour, otherwise the product wouldn’t match. But I told her I won’t colour my hair for the time being, so it was all good. She demonstrated the product on my brows and I was really satisfied with the results. So I bought it with a brow brush which is specially made for the product! I will show you them!

I will start with the Dipbrow Pomade.

IMG_3177.JPG

I really like the logo! I think it’s very unique.

I purchased it for 29,95 euros but I found out I payed way too much.. Luckily did I purchased it with my Douglass card which got me 10% off and a gift card so it was not too much of a heart break.
You can buy the Dipbrow Pomade with 10% off now for 15,82 euros on: Nordstrom
Don’t get schemed girls and always check the online stores before buying!

IMG_3180

Do you want to buy the Dipbrow Pomade but you don’t know which colour matches you? The trick is to go for a colour that is one or two shades lighter than your own hair colour.

IMG_3182

IMG_3184

The product is very easy to use. You just dip your brush in and draw your brows. It’s important to have the right brow because you shall be able to draw tight lines.

IMG_3236

Just used a little bit of the product and it’s already very pigmented!

IMG_3186

This is the Brush Mini Duo 7. The brush is very small which makes it easy for travelling. The great thing about it is that it has two functions.

This brush is specially made for the usage of the Dipbrow Pomade. I doubted to buy it because it was very expensive for a brush. It was 23,95 euros. Almost as expensive as the Dipbrow Pomade.. But the sales advisor highly recommended the brush. So I eventually purchased it and haven’t regretted it ever since.

IMG_3189.JPG

The brush is obliquely cut which makes it able to work very precisely and to draw the lines easily.

anastasia

With Dipbrow Pomade in Chocolate.
I got a scar at the upper top of my right (for you guys the left) brow.
Unfortunately I can’t hide it with the product. But that’s okay because my scar is too clean to see.

I really love the Dipbrow Pomade, it’s long lasting and pigmented which makes it a great brow product! I also recommend the brush. Because one can not exist without the other.

Loves, Felicia.

Leave a Reply

