beauty

Max Factor X Creme Puff Pressed Powder

 

voorblad.jpg

What I hate the most is a glowing skin. I don’t want my forehead to shine bright as a diamond. I recently bought the Max Factor X Creme Puff Pressed Powder in the colour 59 Gay Whisper to get a matt skin finish. The Creme Puff Pressed Powder is a versatile, all-in-one compact powder.

IMG_3313.JPG

It’s very important to choose the right colour. Match the colour to your skin tone as you would match a foundation. I think 59 Gay Whisper is the right one for my yellow asian skin tone. I use the pressed powder above my concealer, eye primer and BB Cream but it can also be used as an all over foundation.

How to apply:

  • Apply in downward strokes after foundation, concealer and blusher, for a shine-proof finish.
  • Use a big face powder brush
  • Sweep the powder brush over the powder and tap the excess off on the back of your hand.

  • Use a fixing spray above the pressed powder to make the matt finish last longer. I use my etos fixing spray.

I bought the pressed powder for 50% off. I paid €6,50 for it at an local Dutch drugtore. The normal retail price is €12,99. I think the price is good for the product. I use it on a daily base and I don’t have to retouch it later in the day. I have to admit that it’s a more expensive drugstore price but it’s Max Factor X. You can also wait when there are discounts on Max Factor X?

IMG_3311.JPG

I would recommend you to buy this product if:

  • You want a matt skin finish
  • You don’t want to bring the powder with you all day to retouch it
  • You want an all-in-one compact powder that does his job

I don’t recommend you to buy this product if:

  • You like a glow skin finish
  • You have a dry skin type
  • You think that 12,99 is too expensive for a drugstore product

 

Loves, Felicia

2 thoughts on “Max Factor X Creme Puff Pressed Powder

  1. Nice review of the product! I have a dry skin type so the product is not suited for me. And I don’t use powders or a blush and so on, but I still like to learn about products. Nice review!

    Greetings by Sophie

Leave a Reply

