Geen categorie

New website, another language

ENG: Heey all!

Lately I’ve been thinking a lot about buying my own domain name.
So I’ve finally done that and my new website is called: http://www.felicialin.nl
I’m so glad that I have my own first name and last name in it, that makes it so personal.
In the first place, I prefered a website with .com
Unfortunately this was already bought by someone else, so that’s why I choosed for .nl

Since I have a Dutch website now, I decided to blog in Dutch. And since most readers are also Dutch.
I really liked to blog in English but I must admit that I did had some trouble with it. It seemed therefore good to be able to work on my English.
I find it someway easier to express myself in Dutch and also since I’ve purchased a Dutch domain name. That’s how I came to this decision.

The new website is still under construction so I will still blog on http://www.heelssohigh.wordpress.com at the moment.
But you shall hear it from me when the website is done.

NL: Heey allemaal! 

De laatste tijd heb ik veel nagedacht over het kopen van mijn eigen domein naam.
Ik heb het eindelijk gedaan en mijn nieuwe website heet: http://www.felicialin.nl.
Ik ben zo blij dat mijn voornaam en achternaam hierin staat, dat maakt het zo persoonlijk.
In de eerste plaats wou ik liever een website met .com 
Helaas was deze al gekocht door een ander, dus vandaar dat ik voor .nl ben gegaan.

Nu ik een Nederlandstalige website heb, heb ik ook besloten om voortaan in het Nederlands te gaan bloggen. De meeste lezers zijn overigens ook Nederlands.
Ik vond het erg leuk om in het Engels te bloggen maar ik moet toegeven dat ik er wel wat moeite mee had. Het leek me dan ook fijn om aan mijn Engels te kunnen werken.
Maar in het Nederlands vind ik het gewoonweg wat makkelijk om mezelf te uiten en ook nu ik een Nederlandse domein naam heb aangeschaft, ben ik tot deze beslissing gekomen.

De nieuwe website is nog onder constructie dus ik zal de komende tijd nog op deze website bloggen. Maar wanneer de website af is, horen jullie het van mij.

Loves, Felicia

 

2 thoughts on “New website, another language

  1. This is so cool! I totally understand all of this about the language, it is much easier to write and express yourself in your own language! I guess I’ll have to translate your posts to know what are you writing about 🙂 x

    Zoel Hernández | zoelhernandez.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

